Maternity and partner leave

What does your employer offer?

Search UK employers and compare their maternity and partner leave. Each company links to its own policy where we have it, and shows the year the figure is from. Policies change, so check with the employer before you rely on one.

You might also like the FTSE 100 ranking for 2026 and our maternity leave calculator.

112 employers

  • 3i

    From 2025 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    18 weeks full pay
    Partner
    2 weeks full pay
    Company’s own policy
  • Aberdeen Group

    From 2024 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    26 weeks paid (cut from 40 in 2024)
    Partner
    Not stated
    Company’s own policy
  • Admiral Group

    From 2020 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    16 weeks full pay
    Partner
    2 weeks full pay
    Company’s own policy
  • Adobe

    From 2026
    Maternity
    Up to 26 weeks at 100% of base salary, after 26 weeks’ service
    Partner
    Up to 16 weeks at 100% of base salary, after 6 months’ service
    Company’s own policy
  • Airtel Africa

    From 2024 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    26 weeks paid
    Partner
    8 weeks paid
  • Amazon UK

    From 2025
    Maternity
    Up to 52 weeks. 16 weeks at full pay after the birth, then statutory pay, then unpaid, after a year’s service
    Partner
    Up to 6 weeks at 100% of base salary for non-birth, adoptive and surrogacy parents
    Company’s own policy
  • Anglo American

    From 2024 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    18 weeks full pay
    Partner
    2 weeks full pay
  • Antofagasta

    From 2024 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    Not disclosed
    Partner
    10 days
  • Asda

    From 2025
    Maternity
    Company-paid maternity and adoption leave for hourly colleagues raised from 12 to 26 weeks (pay rate not stated)
    Partner
    Paternity leave raised from 2 to 4 weeks at full contractual pay
    Company’s own policy
  • AstraZeneca

    From 2024 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    26 weeks full pay
    Partner
    2 weeks full pay
  • Atlassian

    From 2026
    Maternity
    26 weeks’ paid leave for birthing parents (pay rate not stated)
    Partner
    20 weeks’ paid leave for non-birthing parents (pay rate not stated)
    Company’s own policy
  • Atom bank

    From 2025
    Maternity
    Six months at full pay, then six months at half pay, from day one
    Partner
    Paternity: six weeks at full pay, from day one
    Company’s own policy
  • Auto Trader

    From 2024 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    20 weeks full pay
    Partner
    Not disclosed
  • Aviva

    From 2022 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    26 weeks full pay
    Partner
    26 weeks full pay
    Company’s own policy
  • BAE Systems

    From 2024 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    160 hours full pay (full time)
    Partner
    160 hours full pay (full time)
  • Baillie Gifford

    From 2026
    Maternity
    52 weeks of enhanced parental leave (pay level not stated)
    Partner
    52 weeks, for all parents (pay level not stated)
    Company’s own policy
  • Bain & Company

    From 2019
    Maternity
    Up to 52 weeks of leave, the first 26 at full pay
    Partner
    Same for all parents: up to 52 weeks, the first 26 at full pay
    Company’s own policy
  • Barclays

    From 2026 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    26 weeks full pay
    Partner
    16 weeks full pay
    Company’s own policy
  • Barratt Redrow (formerly Barratt Developments)

    From 2024 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    18 weeks full pay
    Partner
    2 weeks full pay
  • BCG

    From 2023
    Maternity
    26 weeks at full pay, for all parents
    Partner
    26 weeks at full pay, for all parents
    Company’s own policy
  • Beazley

    From 2024 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    6 months full pay
    Partner
    6 months full pay
  • BHP Group

    From 2024
    Maternity
    8 weeks full pay
    Partner
    8 weeks full pay
  • BP

    From 2024 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    20 weeks full pay
    Partner
    Not stated
    Company’s own policy
  • Brit Insurance

    From 2026
    Maternity
    Up to 26 weeks fully paid maternity and shared parental leave
    Partner
    Not stated separately
    Company’s own policy
  • British American Tobacco

    From 2018 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    26 weeks full pay
    Partner
    Not stated
    Company’s own policy
  • British Land

    From 2024 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    26 weeks (2 years’ service), 12 weeks (1 year’s service)
    Partner
    2 weeks (2 years’ service), 1 week (1 year’s service)
  • BT Group

    From 2025 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    18 weeks full pay, then 8 weeks half pay
    Partner
    Same for all parents
    Company’s own policy
  • Burberry

    From 2026 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    18 weeks full pay (global)
    Partner
    18 weeks full pay (global)
    Company’s own policy
  • Capgemini UK

    From 2023
    Maternity
    Up to 52 weeks. Primary carers get up to 26 weeks at 100% of average earnings
    Partner
    Up to 52 weeks; up to 24 weeks paid on shared parental leave, plus paid partner leave (length not stated)
    Company’s own policy
  • Centrica

    From 2026 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    26 weeks paid
    Partner
    Not stated
    Company’s own policy
  • Civil Service

    From 2026
    Maternity
    26 weeks at full pay, then 13 at statutory pay and 13 unpaid
    Partner
    Paternity: 1 or 2 weeks, most on full pay. Shared parental leave: 24 weeks at full pay, then 13 at statutory pay
    Company’s own policy
  • Costain

    From 2026
    Maternity
    Up to 52 weeks: 26 at full pay, 13 at statutory pay, 13 unpaid, from day one
    Partner
    8 weeks at full pay, from day one
    Company’s own policy
  • Croda International

    From 2026 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    16 weeks full pay (global)
    Partner
    2 weeks full pay (global)
    Company’s own policy
  • Deloitte UK

    From 2026
    Maternity
    26 weeks at full pay from day one
    Partner
    26 weeks at full pay from day one, for all parents
    Company’s own policy
  • Diageo

    From 2025 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    26 weeks full pay
    Partner
    26 weeks full pay
    Company’s own policy
  • Entain

    From 2024
    Maternity
    Up to 12 weeks’ paid parental leave
    Partner
    Up to 12 weeks’ paid parental leave
  • Experian

    From 2026 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    26 weeks full pay
    Partner
    12 weeks full pay
    Company’s own policy
  • Flutter Entertainment

    From 2024
    Maternity
    26 weeks full pay
    Partner
    4 weeks full pay
  • Glencore

    From 2024 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    12 weeks at 90% pay
    Partner
    1 week full pay, then SPP
  • GoCardless

    From 2026
    Maternity
    36 weeks at full basic pay, 3 at statutory pay, 13 unpaid
    Partner
    Paternity and secondary parent leave: 6 weeks at full pay
    Company’s own policy
  • GSK

    From 2026 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    18 weeks paid
    Partner
    18 weeks paid
    Company’s own policy
  • Haleon

    From 2022 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    26 weeks full pay
    Partner
    26 weeks full pay
    Company’s own policy
  • Halma

    From 2020 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    14 weeks full pay
    Partner
    14 weeks full pay
    Company’s own policy
  • Hargreaves Lansdown

    From 2024
    Maternity
    6 weeks full pay, 18 weeks at 50%
    Partner
    2 weeks full pay
  • Herbert Smith Freehills

    From 2024
    Maternity
    Full pay for the first 24 weeks
    Partner
    Co-parent leave: 12 weeks at full pay. Shared parental leave: up to 24 weeks paid in full
    Company’s own policy
  • Hiscox

    From 2024 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    6 weeks at 90% pay, 7 weeks full pay, then 13 weeks half pay
    Partner
    2 weeks full pay
  • HSBC

    From 2024 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    26 weeks full pay
    Partner
    Not stated
    Company’s own policy
  • ICG

    From 2025 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    26 weeks full pay
    Partner
    4 weeks paid
    Company’s own policy
  • Independent Living Fund Scotland

    From 2024
    Maternity
    Up to 52 weeks: 26 weeks at full pay, then 26 at half pay (including statutory), after 26 weeks’ service
    Partner
    Paternity: up to 8 weeks at full pay from day one
    Company’s own policy
  • International Airlines Group

    From 2024 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    6 weeks at 90% pay, then statutory pay to week 39
    Partner
    1 week full pay, 1 week statutory
  • Intertek

    From 2024 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    24 weeks full pay
    Partner
    24 weeks full pay
  • ITV

    From 2024
    Maternity
    6 weeks at SMP or full salary, whichever is higher, then 12 weeks’ full pay
    Partner
    2 weeks full pay
  • Jaguar Land Rover

    From 2025
    Maternity
    52 weeks at full pay, plus up to 12 weeks of paid neonatal care leave
    Partner
    4 weeks of paid paternity leave, plus neonatal care leave
    Company’s own policy
  • JD Sports

    From 2026 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    26 weeks full pay, then 13 weeks half pay
    Partner
    2 weeks full pay
    Company’s own policy
  • John Lewis Partnership

    From 2026
    Maternity
    26 weeks: 14 at full pay, then 12 at half pay, after a year’s service
    Partner
    Same for partners: 26 weeks, 14 at full pay then 12 at half pay
    Company’s own policy
  • Johnson Matthey

    From 2024
    Maternity
    16 weeks full pay
    Partner
    2 weeks full pay
  • Kier

    From 2026
    Maternity
    26 weeks at full pay, after 26 weeks’ service
    Partner
    Paternity: 8 weeks at full pay, after 26 weeks’ service
    Company’s own policy
  • Kingfisher (Screwfix)

    From 2026 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    6 weeks full pay, then 33 weeks half pay
    Partner
    2 weeks full pay
    Company’s own policy
  • KPMG UK

    From 2026
    Maternity
    52 weeks of leave, with 22 weeks of company maternity pay
    Partner
    4 weeks of paid paternity leave; 20 weeks of company shared parental pay
    Company’s own policy
  • Laing O’Rourke

    From 2022
    Maternity
    Six months of parental leave on full pay, for every employee
    Partner
    The same six months at full pay for every employee
    Company’s own policy
  • Land Securities

    From 2026 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    Up to 26 weeks paid
    Partner
    6 weeks paid
    Company’s own policy
  • Legal & General

    From 2024 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    10 weeks full pay, then 8 weeks half pay
    Partner
    2 weeks full pay
  • Lidl GB

    From 2026
    Maternity
    28 weeks at full pay for maternity or adoption leave
    Partner
    Paternity doubled from 2 to 4 weeks at full pay; 8 weeks after 5 years’ service
    Company’s own policy
  • Linklaters

    From 2026
    Maternity
    26 weeks at full pay, after 12 months’ service
    Partner
    12 weeks at full pay for the partner, after 12 months’ service
    Company’s own policy
  • Lloyd’s of London

    From 2026
    Maternity
    26 weeks’ paid leave for the primary caregiver (pay rate not stated)
    Partner
    26 weeks’ paid leave for the secondary caregiver (pay rate not stated)
    Company’s own policy
  • Lloyds Banking Group

    From 2023 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    26 weeks full pay
    Partner
    6 weeks paid
    Company’s own policy
  • London Stock Exchange Group

    From 2024 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    26 weeks full pay
    Partner
    26 weeks full pay
    Company’s own policy
  • M&G

    From 2024 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    26 weeks full pay
    Partner
    26 weeks full pay
  • Marks & Spencer

    From 2024 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    26 weeks full pay
    Partner
    6 weeks full pay
    Company’s own policy
  • Monzo

    From 2026
    Maternity
    Primary carer: 26 weeks at full pay, 13 at statutory pay, 13 unpaid
    Partner
    Secondary carer: 13 weeks at full pay, 39 unpaid
    Company’s own policy
  • National Grid

    From 2026 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    26 weeks full pay
    Partner
    2 weeks full pay
    Company’s own policy
  • NatWest Group

    From 2026 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    24 weeks full pay (Great Britain)
    Partner
    Up to 24 weeks full pay
    Company’s own policy
  • Network Rail

    From 2023
    Maternity
    Up to 52 weeks. With 26 weeks’ service: 26 weeks at full pay (including statutory), then 13 at statutory pay
    Partner
    1 or 2 weeks of paternity leave at basic pay, after 26 weeks’ service
    Company’s own policy
  • NFU Mutual

    From 2026
    Maternity
    Up to 52 weeks. 20 weeks at full pay with 2 years’ service; 6 weeks at full pay with 26 weeks to 2 years
    Partner
    Up to 4 weeks of paternity leave at full pay, after 26 weeks’ service
    Company’s own policy
  • Osborne Clarke

    From 2026
    Maternity
    26 weeks at full pay, after a year’s service
    Partner
    Second parent: 4 weeks at full pay
    Company’s own policy
  • Pearson

    From 2024 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    20 weeks full pay
    Partner
    4 weeks full pay
  • Prudential

    From 2024 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    10 weeks full pay (1 year’s service)
    Partner
    2 weeks full pay (1 year’s service)
  • PwC UK

    From 2026
    Maternity
    Up to 22 weeks at full pay (including statutory), then up to 17 at statutory pay
    Partner
    Paternity: up to 4 weeks at full pay. Shared parental leave: up to 20 weeks at full pay
    Company’s own policy
  • QBE Europe

    From 2023
    Maternity
    26 weeks at normal basic salary
    Partner
    26 weeks at normal basic salary
    Company’s own policy
  • Reckitt

    From 2025 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    26 weeks full pay
    Partner
    20 working days paid
    Company’s own policy
  • Rightmove

    From 2024
    Maternity
    12 weeks full pay
    Partner
    1 week full pay plus statutory pay
  • Rio Tinto

    From 2024 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    18 weeks full pay
    Partner
    18 weeks full pay
  • Rolls-Royce

    From 2024 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    24 weeks full pay
    Partner
    2 weeks full pay
  • RS Group

    From 2024
    Maternity
    12 weeks full pay
    Partner
    2 weeks full pay
  • RSA Insurance Group

    From 2024
    Maternity
    26 weeks full pay
    Partner
    6 weeks full pay
  • Sage Group

    From 2026 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    26 weeks paid
    Partner
    6 weeks paid
    Company’s own policy
  • Sainsbury’s

    From 2026 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    Up to 26 weeks paid
    Partner
    Up to 4 weeks paid
    Company’s own policy
  • Schroders

    From 2024 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    16 weeks full pay
    Partner
    4 weeks full pay
  • Segro

    From 2024 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    26 weeks full pay
    Partner
    Not disclosed
  • Severn Trent

    From 2024 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    46 weeks paid
    Partner
    Not stated
    Company’s own policy
  • Shell

    From 2024 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    16 weeks full pay
    Partner
    8 weeks full pay
  • Sir Robert McAlpine

    From 2022
    Maternity
    26 weeks’ paid leave (pay level not stated)
    Partner
    26 weeks’ paid leave, for all parents (pay level not stated)
    Company’s own policy
  • Smiths Group

    From 2023 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    22 weeks paid (global)
    Partner
    Not stated
    Company’s own policy
  • Spirax Group

    From 2026 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    16 weeks paid
    Partner
    16 weeks paid
    Company’s own policy
  • SSE

    From 2023 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    21 weeks full pay
    Partner
    9 weeks (2 full pay)
    Company’s own policy
  • St James’s Place

    From 2024 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    26 weeks full pay
    Partner
    26 weeks full pay
  • Standard Chartered

    From 2023 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    20 weeks paid (global)
    Partner
    20 weeks paid (global)
    Company’s own policy
  • Standard Life (formerly Phoenix Group)

    From 2024 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    26 weeks full pay
    Partner
    26 weeks full pay
  • Tate & Lyle

    From 2022
    Maternity
    A minimum of 16 weeks at full pay (global policy)
    Partner
    A minimum of 16 weeks at full pay, for all parents (global policy)
    Company’s own policy
  • Taylor Wessing

    From 2026
    Maternity
    Six months at full pay, after 12 months’ service
    Partner
    Same enhanced leave, shared between parents; separate partner weeks not stated
    Company’s own policy
  • Taylor Wimpey

    From 2024
    Maternity
    3 months full pay and 50% for the second 3 months
    Partner
    2 weeks full pay
  • Tesco

    From 2026 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    26 weeks full pay
    Partner
    4 weeks full pay
    Company’s own policy
  • Thoughtworks UK

    From 2026
    Maternity
    Six months at full pay, with a further six months’ leave available
    Partner
    Paternity: six weeks at full pay
    Company’s own policy
  • Travis Perkins

    From 2021
    Maternity
    26 weeks at full pay, then 13 at statutory pay (eligibility applies)
    Partner
    2 weeks at full pay (eligibility applies)
    Company’s own policy
  • TSB

    From 2026
    Maternity
    Up to a year’s leave, with the first 20 weeks at full pay
    Partner
    Same terms for all new parents
    Company’s own policy
  • UNICEF UK

    From 2026
    Maternity
    Up to 52 weeks: 26 weeks at full pay, then 13 at statutory pay, if service criteria are met
    Partner
    Same for the non-pregnant parent: 26 weeks at full pay, then 13 at statutory pay
    Company’s own policy
  • Unilever

    From 2024 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    39 weeks full pay (12 months’ service), 16 weeks full pay at once
    Partner
    3 weeks
  • Unite Group

    From 2024
    Maternity
    18 weeks full pay
    Partner
    1 or 2 weeks
  • United Utilities

    From 2026 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    26 weeks full pay
    Partner
    4 weeks full pay
    Company’s own policy
  • Vodafone

    From 2019 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    16 weeks full pay (global)
    Partner
    16 weeks full pay (global)
    Company’s own policy
  • Whitbread

    From 2024 · FTSE 100
    Maternity
    13 weeks full pay, then 13 weeks half pay
    Partner
    1 or 2 weeks full pay
  • Zurich UK

    From 2026
    Maternity
    Up to 16 weeks at full pay, after 26 weeks’ employment
    Partner
    Up to 16 weeks at full pay, after 26 weeks’ employment
    Company’s own policy

Is your employer missing, or out of date?

Send us your company’s policy. We’ll check it before it goes on the page, and mark it clearly. If we can’t find a company’s figures online, its row says so instead of guessing.

We’ll only use your email to ask about what you’ve sent. We check every submission before it’s published.